Providing Good Customer Service to our Clients

Working as an accountant for many years, I have seen so many questions come my way.  People come to me for advice on matters related to money, and they count on me to help them make decisions.  This means that I need to be educated on all sorts of topics, and it makes every day I come to work an interesting one.

During this time of year, I get a lot of questions about income taxes.  Many people are looking at ways to minimize their income tax bills and maximize their refunds.  At this time of year, there is still time left to put money in their IRAs, donate to charity, or take advantage of the many tax write-offs available to both personal and corporate tax clients.  I work together with my clients to save them the most money possible, and I think that they appreciate it.

This year, I have decided to take my customer service to the next level and I have been giving my clients dates as to when they will receive their refunds.  I am basing my advice on information found here: http://filemytaxesonline.org/projected-irs-tax-refund-schedule-dates/

This information has been invaluable to many of my customers, and those of them that base big purchases on their income tax refunds feel a lot better knowing when they will be receiving their money.  It is just one more thing that I can do to provide my customers with better customer service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *